Sports Geekery

Following Sports with Mobile Apps, Computers, & Gadgets

The Complete List of Official NFL Team Twitter Accounts

Social media has exploded in the last few years and NFL teams have been jumping on the bandwagon along with everyone else. It’s hard to beat instant updates directly from your favorite team to your phone, browser, or twitter client.

As of September 1st, 30 of the 32 NFL teams have at least one official Twitter account to keep fans abreast of the latest news and events with the organization. Strangely, it appears that two of the past four Super Bowl Champions (Steelers and Colts) still don’t have an official twitter account. This could change very shortly as some teams, such as the Eagles, have added official twitter accounts only in the last few weeks. Here’s the complete list…

UPDATED: 7/5/2011 – Every NFL team now has official Twitter accounts. 

Note: Don’t miss our complete list of Official NFL Facebook pages.

Official NFL Twitter Accounts – Official NFL – Commissioner Roger Goddell – Official Pro Football Hall of Fame – NFL Films – NFL Network

Arizona Cardinals – Managed by Darren Urban, Arizona Cardinals Website Manager

Atlanta Falcons – Official Twitter account – The Falcons have a list various employees, front office personnel, players, and even the Falcons mascot.

Baltimore Ravens


Buffalo Bills

Carolina Panthers

Chicago Bears – breaking news and updates – contests, player appearances, promos, etc.

Cincinnati Bengals

Cleveland Browns

Dallas Cowboys

Denver Broncos

Detroit Lions – Official Detroit Lions account – Head Coach Jim Swartz

Green Bay Packers

Houston Texans



Indianapolis Colts – Colts owner Jim Irsay – Colts news items


Jacksonville Jaguars

Kansas City Chiefs

Miami Dolphins

Minnesota Vikings

New England Patriots – The Patriots have multiple Twitter accounts, including one specifically for the Patriots Pro Shop and one for Patriots website news. You can find them all here.

New Orleans Saints

New York Giants – run by Pat Hanlon, VP of Communications for the Giants.

New York Jets

Oakland Raiders

Philadelphia Eagles

Pittsburgh Steelers

San Diego Chargers

San Francisco 49ers

Seattle Seahawks – Head Coach Pete Carroll


St. Louis Rams

Tampa Bay Bucs

Tennessee Titans

Washington Redskins

Instead of an official Twitter account, the Redskins have a “media team” with three separate Twitter accounts. – Matt Terl – Official Redskins team blog – Larry Weisman, editorial director for the Washington Redskins – Gary Fitzgerald, Official Twitter Feed of

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditmailby feather